ID card and access system for National Tsing Hua Unicersity is a smart identification service. It is based on RFID smart cloud service and it put all events and services of the users on campus into consideration. We work with operators to integrate all functional units, including banks, companies for copying and printing machine lease, and ICT software and hardware companies. This service is consistent, simple and interoperable.

We can develop five major functions by electronic integration

  • Reinforcement of campus life function

    The digital student ID card adopts non-contact sensing design. It can be used in sharing application services including access on campus, e-wallet, space booking, interactive KIOSK and identification. This expands the scope of service and more people can share the service. The life of members in all units will be more convenient.

  • RFID cloud application service platform

    Microprogram provides OPEN API for academic developers to use the platform to build the software suit their needs. They can integrate all software on the same platform. Users can use all softwares on the platform via network to provide diverse services to the campus.

  • Mechanism of e-wallet petty cash payment

    The fee-based service of academic administration units (e.g. registration section, library section etc.), internal and external shops on campus, and smart vending machines enhance the consumption convenience of the members in all units and drive the development of business districts nearby.

  • ASP service data and authentication structure

    We propose data exchange regulations to satisfy the requirements for data exchange and build the cross life circle service.

  • Registered card for greater safety

    We use the cloud service platform so that students can report lost student ID immediately and anyone that picks it up cannot use the money in the card. The balance of the card can be returned to the student for safety.

Applicable scope on campus

資訊系統架構圖

Scenarios in all schools that this card can be used

  • Self-service facilities, such as printing transcripts
  • Campus bus point system
  • Campus facility payment system
  • Campus KIOSK
  • Identification control for the facility
  • Identification for book borrowing and return at the library

清華大學卡務門禁系統是一套建置在RFID智慧雲端服務基礎上,把校內使用者的各項活動與服務納入考量,並與相關業者合作,整合各機能單位配合,包括銀行、影印列印租賃業者、資通訊軟硬體業者等單位,提供一致性、簡易性及互通性的智慧辨識服務。

透過E化整合,可以發展出五大功能特性

  • 強化校園生活機能

    數位學生證採非接觸式感應設計,可應用在校內門禁、電子錢包、空間預約、互動式資訊站、身分識別等共用性應用服務,以擴大並分享彼此服務項目,促使各單位成員之生活更趨便利。

  • RFID 雲端應用服務平台

    微程式資訊提供OPEN API讓校內開發人員以此平台為基礎,自由建構適合的應用軟體,並將各種應用軟體整合在同一個平台上,使用者透過網路就可執行平台上的程式,提供校園多樣化服務。

  • 電子錢包小額消費機制

    可讓校內行政單位收費服務(如註冊組、圖書館組...等)、校園聯盟內外商家、無人自助智慧販賣機等,提昇各單位成員的消費便利性,並帶動周邊商圈的發展。

  • ASP 服務資料及認證架構

    提出資料交換規範達成資料交換要求,以達成跨生活圈服務建置。

  • 記名設計,提高安全性

    因採雲端服務平台,若遺失學生證,可以立即掛失,撿到的人無法再使用該張卡片之儲值,並且可以將剩餘儲值金額歸還給學生,安全有保障。

校內可應用範圍

資訊系統架構圖

各大校園使用情境

  • 自助式設備,如:列印成績單
  • 校內公車點數系統
  • 校內設施繳費系統
  • 校內無人資訊站 KIOSK
  • 設備身份管控
  • 圖書館借還書身分認證